Day 1 Done and Dusted. Friday 17 May I’m on my way………ah ha, ah ha, ah ha,ah ha. Seamless boarding, a bit of a queue for security but easy. Dining room not available for lunch, a function for TA’s so had my first chicken burger. Suitcases arrived separately, one with stuck padlock and one minus its padlock and found sitting outside other cabins, that being said I was totally unpacked by 1pm and off exploring. Diego told me where Allan was, Seaview bar, where I caught up with Julie, Peta and Danny from W.A. Stayed there for sailawqy. Then off to Deck 12 to see circleIcon. So Estelle I’ve had my hugs from Hugh and James. Dinner table 3x couples and 2 solos, very enjoyable. Did the rounds after dinner saying Hi to numerous staff and passengers. The “dancing couple” from Circle P. were showing off their moves in the wheelhouse and I said hello to them but not on the dance floor, even though the played Pretty Woman. Lots of familiar faces, had my early cup of tea this morning with Lyn, she’s using your coffee card Adrienne. My cabin is long and narrow and if it gets rough I won’t fall out of bed maybe just get wedged between it and the wall. Plenty of storage, tiny shower but all clean and shiny. My cabin steward is very nice. So until something exciting happens it will just be the day to day stuff.